Waterpower Week 2024

Advocacy DayLearn More

The National Hydropower Association's Waterpower Week 2024 will be held in-person at the Capital Hilton in Washington D.C. from March 13-15, 2024.

This event is geared towards professionals in the North American hydro industry who are focused on Policy and Advocacy. Waterpower Week 2024 will provide a unique opportunity for attendees to concentrate on regulatory, policy, markets, and legislative aspects of their work. Additionally, they will have the chance to hear from and network with others who affect the industry – regulators, resource agencies, and environmental communities.

Waterpower Week Returns in March 2024 for Another Exciting Week of Waterpower Policy.

Add WPW2024 to Your Calendar

Interested In Supporting WPW?

Waterpower Week 2024 has support opportunities that fit the needs of your budget and will help you surpass your company’s marketing goals. Contact NHA Sales and Membership Engagement Manager – Joseph LoSasso by phone at 202-697-2404

Contact Joseph LoSasso

Participate in Developing Our 2024 Programming!

Waterpower Week 2024 ‘s programming will be designed with input from the waterpower community to ensure we address attendee needs and issues.

If you are interested in helping develop our Waterpower Week program or would like to be a potential speaker click here.

You will have the opportunity to hear from key federal agencies and government officials. In years past, Waterpower Week has hosted the following speakers:

The Honourable Malcolm Turnbull, 29th Prime Minister, Australia (2015-2018)
U.S. Secretary of Energy Ernest Moniz
U.S. Deputy Secretary of Energy David Turk
U.S. Department of Energy Assistant Secretary Daniel Simmons
U.S. Department of Energy Director, Loan Programs Office (LPO) Jigar Shah
U.S. Department of Energy Principal Deputy Director, Grid Deployment Office Patricia A. Hoffman

FERC Commissioner Allison Clements
FERC Commissioner Richard Glick
FERC Commissioner Cheryl LaFleur
U.S. Senator Patty Murray (D-WA)
U.S. Senator Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
U.S. Senator Steve Daines (R-MT)
U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA)
Major General Ed Jackson of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Rep. Ann McLane Kuster (D-NH)
Rep. Cathy McMorris-Rodgers (R-WA)
Rep. Scott Peters (D-CA)
Rep. Diana DeGette (D-CO)
Rep. Scott Perry (R-PA)
Rep. Paul Tonko (D-NY)
Rep. Bob Gibbs (R-OH)
Rep. Jerry McNerney (D-CA)
Rep. David McKinley (R-WV)
Rep. Kim Schrier (D-WA)


Quick Links

Participate in Developing Our 2024 Programming
- Sign Up Form
WPW2023/24 - Education Program - Sign Up Form
Sign Up Here
WPW2023/24 - SignUp Form