Water Power Week, Washington, D.C - May 13-15, 2024
Register Now
Welcome Phil Moeller!

Executive Vice President, Business Operation
Group and Regulatory Affairs at Edison
Electric Institute to Speak At Waterpower Week 2024

Read Phil's Full Bio
Welcome Seth Hanlon!

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Tax and Climate Policy to Speak At Waterpower Week 2024

Read Seth's Full Bio
Hotel Block Closes Feb. 22!

For best rates at the Capital Hilton

Book Your Hotel
Advocacy Day

Wednesday March 13th, is your opportunity to meet and connect with Members of Congress and their staff, to raise waterpower’s profile as a clean energy resource.

Learn More
Full Program Schedule is Live!

Now available – take a quick peek to plan your experience!

View The Full Schedule

The National Hydropower Association's Waterpower Week 2024 will be held in-person at the Capital Hilton in Washington D.C. from March 13-15, 2024.

This event is geared towards professionals in the North American hydro industry who are focused on Policy and Advocacy. Waterpower Week 2024 will provide a unique opportunity for attendees to concentrate on regulatory, policy, markets, and legislative aspects of their work. Additionally, they will have the chance to hear from and network with others who affect the industry – regulators, resource agencies, and environmental communities.

Waterpower Week Returns in March 2024 for Another Exciting Week of Waterpower Policy.

Add WPW2024 to Your Calendar

Participate in Developing Our 2024 Programming!

Waterpower Week 2024 ‘s programming will be designed with input from the waterpower community to ensure we address attendee needs and issues.

If you are interested in helping develop our Waterpower Week program or would like to be a potential speaker click here.

You will have the opportunity to hear from key federal agencies and government officials. In years past, Waterpower Week has hosted the following speakers:

Register Now

The Honourable Malcolm Turnbull, 29th Prime Minister, Australia (2015-2018)
U.S. Secretary of Energy Ernest Moniz
U.S. Deputy Secretary of Energy David Turk
U.S. Department of Energy Assistant Secretary Daniel Simmons
U.S. Department of Energy Director, Loan Programs Office (LPO) Jigar Shah
U.S. Department of Energy Principal Deputy Director, Grid Deployment Office Patricia A. Hoffman

FERC Commissioner Allison Clements
FERC Commissioner Richard Glick
FERC Commissioner Cheryl LaFleur
U.S. Senator Patty Murray (D-WA)
U.S. Senator Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
U.S. Senator Steve Daines (R-MT)
U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA)
Major General Ed Jackson of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Rep. Ann McLane Kuster (D-NH)
Rep. Cathy McMorris-Rodgers (R-WA)
Rep. Scott Peters (D-CA)
Rep. Diana DeGette (D-CO)
Rep. Scott Perry (R-PA)
Rep. Paul Tonko (D-NY)
Rep. Bob Gibbs (R-OH)
Rep. Jerry McNerney (D-CA)
Rep. David McKinley (R-WV)
Rep. Kim Schrier (D-WA)

Participate in Developing Our 2024 Programming
- Sign Up Form
WPW2023/24 - Education Program - Sign Up Form
Sign Up Here
WPW2023/24 - SignUp Form